Blog

Uncharted Movie Review



Uncharted hits theaters on Feb. 18, 2022. Review by Jeffrey Vega.

Uncharted is a safe but serviceable sampling of a new adventure. As a young Nathan Drake, Tom Holland is fun to watch and has good chemistry with Mark Wahlberg’s Victor Sullivan, even if their antagonists are pretty forgettable and the story never thinks outside the treasure chest box. This should be effective in introducing the world of Uncharted to people who are meeting Nate and friends for the first time, although the changes it makes can be inexplicable and jarring to those of us who’ve spent many games with these characters.

#IGN #Uncharted

source

46 Comments

  • Marko Marinic on February 18, 2022

    What you expect? Holland looks like 14 Years old Agent Cody Banks. (Malcom from Malcolm in the Middle in his Teenager Super Spy Movie.)
    And Wahlberg is known to have 0 Talent as an Actor. You literally see in the Trailer he isn't even trying to act.

  • Justin H on February 18, 2022

    I’m not sure what people expected tbh. If we’re being brutally honest uncharted was already kind of a knock off of every adventure story ever but what made it stand out was the interactive feature of the games. They pretty much shot themselves in the foot when decided to make it a movie. Even if it had remained faithful to the games, at best it still would’ve been a bootleg Indiana Jones with none of the novelty or iconography.

  • Alexander on February 18, 2022

    POS movie

  • Andy Bardo on February 18, 2022

    Big fan of the games and now a big fan of the movie. Very fun film to see in the theaters and my wife and son both loved it too.

  • Umad on February 18, 2022

    worst casting ever

  • Taylor Corlett on February 18, 2022

    Well its Uncharted, but I'd prefer a seasoned Nathan Fillion

  • AhsokaCares on February 19, 2022

    7

  • Michael Sowinski on February 19, 2022

    Lemme guess… Seven??

  • Howitzer Phat on February 19, 2022

    Luckily for IGN, dislikes are hidden.

  • Regardt on February 19, 2022

    Wahlberg looks more like Nathan Drake than anything. Tom Holland looks like a young Nathan Drake from Uncharted 3

  • Alyxx on February 19, 2022

    🧢

  • Thomas G on February 19, 2022

    It’s fun and inoffensive, just play the games

  • David Eckardt on February 19, 2022

    Just took the family to see it. We all enjoyed it. Now my 6 year old daughter wants to play through the series with me. Mission accomplished.

  • n7 pako on February 19, 2022

    This movie was horrible

  • Jeremy mcchicken on February 19, 2022

    What people don't. Get is Tom was cast to bring I'm viewers…. You cast a no name and pump alot of money in it just ain't worth the Risk….. That's why big names are cast for big movies

  • Miguel Robb on February 20, 2022

    Movie was decent at best. Just a generic treasure hunter with “uncharted” slapped in it.

  • DarkE on February 20, 2022

    The film no one wanted

  • SKay on February 20, 2022

    ah yes the 7 out of 10

    The industry code for "we didn't enjoy this that much but we don't want to piss our contacts off"

  • Osman Cardona on February 20, 2022

    This movie was so mediocre

  • Zanetti Gaming on February 21, 2022

    I'm so glad Mark Wahlberg brought his A game Mark Wahlberg impression.

  • Jt on February 21, 2022

    A 7 is too generous

  • andrew kennedy on February 21, 2022

    Nathan Fillion would have been a better drake

  • Salboyz on February 21, 2022

    I’d give an 8 super fun movie

  • Tyler McKnight on February 21, 2022

    This was awesome

  • Jerry on February 22, 2022

    It's not Rated R. I'm not watching it.

    The games are all mature

  • Mike Harrington on February 22, 2022

    The movie is a prequel to the game and it’s awesome

  • Mikal04 on February 22, 2022

    Lol way too nice

  • vagvl vag on February 22, 2022

    Main casting is bad.

  • ANX Arts on February 22, 2022

    ah 7 the legendary number …

  • Preetee TsuTsu on February 23, 2022

    weak review. they said nothing

  • Kasim on February 24, 2022

    Haven't even watch the video and I'm guessing it's a 7

  • Elino Snip on February 27, 2022

    Tom did great as nate idc

  • Asim Nabil on February 28, 2022

    After everyone forgot who Peter Parker is, he started a new job as a thief

  • MrSpice on March 1, 2022

    Great review…very indepth! This was like reading the manual but more fun 🙂 Do people even read manuals anymore though…lol. Great job on your video 🙂

  • HolaChola on March 7, 2022

    If Tom holland played the younger version and mark the older version it would’ve been a perfect transition

  • Xed3Un5Um on March 12, 2022

    Should of just made separate movies

  • Ouissam on March 14, 2022

    Funny time

  • Billy M on March 19, 2022

    Wahlberg would've made a better Drake than Holland. And De Niro should've been Sully!

  • ritik giri on March 25, 2022

    My point of view is who plays already all 4 parts of this game to them it is hard to digest star casting of this movie but who dont no about the game or never played to them it is ok normal thing even they do nice acting and stunts nathan drake should be look more younger and macho type look not like a amaeture gymnast kid and various casting also they did not match at all so my half of all interest is gone because of characters only because all game characters are iconic and it is printed on mind so it is hard to digest new different characters it is just like that to me that mr bean role played by tom cruise 😊

  • ADI-Z on March 26, 2022

    Haven’t watched the film from what I’ve heard of it and seen clips of it, I’d personally give it a 4.5/10

  • what the on April 23, 2022

    IGN cant even review a game properly and here they are reviewing a movie

  • Reptilebeats on April 24, 2022

    Terrible movie with terrible casting again…

  • JULIUS WORDIE on April 24, 2022

    The problem with we the audience is we want the legacy of awesomeness gradually built throughout the uncharted series in ONE movie.. HELLO!? This is meant to grow into something on its own while achieving THAT same level of awesomeness or even MORE.

  • kevin bentley on April 25, 2022

    Feels nothing like the game

  • Hon Wong on April 27, 2022

    Terrible movie.

  • Whooahn Bengia on May 11, 2022

    Really bad casting decision.I cannot imagine Tom Holland as Natan Drake… 💔

WhatsApp us
Live Chat

Office hours operation Mon-Sun 8:00 am ET – 4:00 pm ET

To start your Premium WP or Cpanel service, use our domain search engine, if the domain you want is available, contact us by Whats app to activate your project.

The easiest, fastest, and most secure way to communicate with us.
loading
Please enter your domain.
Please verify that you are not a robot.

Terms Privacy

 

 

error: WEBFINET SECURITY IS ON